Skip to Content (Press Enter) Skip to Footer (Press Enter)

Log in or Create an Account for Free Shipping on all Orders*

Rated 2 out of 5 by from FIX THE BUTTON GREAT CARPENTER PANTS . BUT THE SIZES ARE OFF . I TAKE A 32 HAD TO ORDER A 36 THEY FIT GREAT LIKE A 32. BUT I HAD TO TAKE THEM IN THE LEGS .AND MAKE THE BUTT OF THE JEANS SMALLER. GOOD THING I'M GREAT WITH THE SEWING MACHINE. AFTER YOU MAKE THE LEGS SMALLER THE LEGS ARE TOO BIG . AFTER YOU TAKE IN ALL THE PANTS . THEY FIT GREAT . BUT IF YOU TAKE A 32 ORDER A 36 WAIST.A 36 WAIST FITS LIKE A 32. THE BUTTON IS IN THE WRONG SPOT . ON THE OLDER CARPENTER PANTS THE BUTTON IS CLOSER TO THE HOLE. ON THE NEW PANTS THEY SELL TODAY THE BUTTON IS ABOUT AN INCH AWAY FROM THE HOLE . THAT IS WHY PEOPLE ARE SAYING THE SIZES DONT FIT . LOOK DICKIES FIX THE BUTTON PUT THE BUTTON CLOSER TO THE HOLE LIKE ON THE OLDER CARPENTER PANTS. IF YOU HAVE A PAIR OF OLDER SANDED CARPENTER PANTS . LOOK AT THE BUTTON ITS ABOUT 1 CM AWAY FROM THE HOLE. THAT MAKES ALL THE DIFFERENCE WHEN YOUR TRYING TO GET THEM TO FIT. LISTEN TO ME PLEASE . I HAVE BEEN BUYING THESE PANTS FOR 20 YEARS NOW. THE NEWER PANTS THEY MAKE TODAY THE BUTTON IS 1 INC AWAY FROM THE HOLE . IT SHOULD ONLY BE ABOUT 1 CM AWAY TO FIT RIGHT,
Date published: 2023-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Pants I've been buying these pants for years. They wash and fit great. When they are too worn to wear at work they are used for home. I like that the side pocket has gotten bigger for today's larger phones.
Date published: 2023-12-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from UN FIT I have bought these pants for 30 years. These are the first that didn't even come Close to the size ordered
Date published: 2023-12-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Run small Ordered thinking all sizes are close, these are at least a size or 2 difference so I returned them
Date published: 2023-12-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from General Feedback Overall the pants are of great quality. I should have gone with the next size up (waste runs a little smaller than advertised). Pocket openings are small.
Date published: 2023-12-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Waste of money I've been buying these pants for many years. Used to be quality work pants that fit. I recently ordered 3 new pairs of pants. What a disappointment. The size runs very small and the fabric seems a lot thinner then it used to be. I don't see how they will last for someone that is a plumber/HVAC tech. Total waste of money. Will be returning tomorrow.
Date published: 2023-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good looking pants They are very comfortable, the pockets on the sides are nice and deep. the slash pockets should be a little deeper
Date published: 2023-10-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Inconvenient I got my pairs from Menards. Sometimes they fit very well and I'm able to walk, bend, and move easily. Sometimes they are super tight around the thigh and hip area. I end up being uncomfortable and taring out the crotch. Is this inconsistency a Menards thing or what?
Date published: 2023-10-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Picture needs to show carpenter pocket Quality fabric. Color true to picture. Main picture hides the side leg carpenter hammer loop and pocket. Didn’t want that. 32 waist fits like a 31. Have worn 32 in everything else Levi, Carhartts. Main front pockets have odd shape could be bigger.
Date published: 2023-10-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good pants Good pants fit well wish black was darker to match work shirt.
Date published: 2023-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite pant These pants are always the perfect fit, and perfect weight. Durable but not stiff. I’ve been buying these for years, and whenever I try another brand of carpenter pant I’m always disappointed. And they are more affordable than most!! Thanks Dickies!
Date published: 2023-09-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Waist runs about 2.5" small Very good pants all around, I wish I was given a heads up on how small the waist is though, I got 34, as apposed to my usual 33 so it wouldn't be as tight around my thighs, but they came and I couldn't even button them up! I gave them to my dad though! He loves them!
Date published: 2023-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable pants. This is my new favorite pair of pants. They are comfortable, durable and I love how they look. Having a phone pocket on both sides is convenient.
Date published: 2023-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Style, comfort and fit , well relaxed fit ! Nice for casual pants , Bought relaxed fit ,husband likes how they fit over his prosthetic leg. Other pants are a work out trying to get over his leg. Bought the Timber and gray colors, 30x30 size, Medium weight material.
Date published: 2023-09-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible 34 waist is not a 34 inch waist in reality.....More like a 32 which is terrible quality control......Look out for more quality issues.....
Date published: 2023-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from DU336 pants I buy these pants every year for work. Fast ship. Great quality and fit. Very comfortable.
Date published: 2023-08-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Runs small. Runs very small. I’m pretty fit and typically wear a 34X30 and is what I ordered. It was very small and felt like more of a 32 than a 34.
Date published: 2023-08-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Size way too off I normally wear 34 and i ordered size 36 to be more comfortable, they fit like a 32. Size up at least 4 sizes for a decent fit, low quality as well.
Date published: 2023-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Heavy use pant Good quality of materials and workmanship. It does want to collect fuzz balls when you are washing it with other clothing, so note that. Otherwise, these are THE very best pants to wear with heavy work boots carrying abrasive woods and construction debris. Most comfortable pants I own.
Date published: 2023-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Won’t wear any other jean. Best jeans I’ve ever owned. Great for work and everyday use. Overall best jeans ever
Date published: 2023-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Greta pants steamfitter approved Pants Are great . Hubby is a steamfitter. The sizing changed but I managed to make them work. We’ve been buying these for years
Date published: 2023-07-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 2" smaller than other Dickies pants Fine pants...just way smaller...order 2" more in the waist....had to give mine away.
Date published: 2023-07-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Alright The pants were good for most of what I wanted but it was a little too tight around my groin
Date published: 2023-07-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Fitting Issue The fit of the pants were insanely baggier than expected at the thighs. I got a 34 because I like my pants to be loose at the waist, and for some reason they were too tight.
Date published: 2023-06-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great look and feel but too small pockets Bought for my husband.. fit great… pockets too small to easily get handvinand get things out ☹️
Date published: 2023-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great work pants, but narrow front pocket "tops" Great quality, room to move and durable fabric, but oddly the front pockets are narrow at the top and difficult to put my hands in.
Date published: 2023-06-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Runs smaller than 1939 I wear a 34w 32l in the 1939 version, but a 36 34 in these
Date published: 2023-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Work Pants I bought these for the S/O and he loves them. They are a heavy jean type material, perfect for Winter. This is the 2nd pair in 3 years, I would say they are durable and high quality work pants. They need to make more size 33 x 32's in Brown or the Gold color.
Date published: 2023-05-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sizing totally wrong Not happy. This model has been my go to for several years, always buying same size/model. Yet these two are both longer and legs larger diameter than my others. Having washed them in hopes of shrinking to correct size, I’m now stuck with new pants that will collect dust before being donated. The search for pants continues.
Date published: 2023-05-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Fit & Quality Inconsistent I ordered six pairs of the Relaxed Fit Sanded Duck Carpenter pants that were all nominally the same size (32W x 30L), but in reality only two of the six pairs fit properly. Another two were so tight I couldn't put them on. Additionally, the stitching around the waist was irregular and messy, with a few stitches that actually ran off the material in places. I buy these pants often and the quality has tanked since my last purchase over a year ago. I hope Dickies institutes better quality control because until now, their pants have been well made and durable. Two Stars for the two pair of pants I kept. Do better.
Date published: 2023-05-10
  • y_2024, m_2, d_27, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_341, tr_477
  • loc_en_US, sid_DU336, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_dickies
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 21.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7ms
  • reviews, product
  • questions, product
  • BV SEO Enabled: QA Not Found
Back to top