Skip to Content (Press Enter) Skip to Footer (Press Enter)

Log in or Create an Account for Free Shipping on all Orders*

Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice pants but very small in the waist Like the sturdiness of these pants but the waist is very small. I normally order size 14 in Dickies with a little room in the waist but not these. Everywhere else is roomy but not the waist. I just gave them away because of that.
Date published: 2023-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best pants ever - wish they came with a narrow leg LOVE these pants! The material looks great and is durable for the long haul.
Date published: 2022-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new favorite Dickies pant True to size but waist is tight. Comfortable higher rise in the back than other Dickies styles, and so many pockets!! Only flaw for me is all the material in a boot cut, the picture shows a straight leg IMO and that's not what these pants are.
Date published: 2022-12-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Runs LARGE Really large. I got a size 2 based on other reviews (usually a 4) and they are still big, but manageable with a belt. They are also really long, I’m 5’6” and have to fold them up, will probably hem them at some point.
Date published: 2022-10-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Runs very small These ants are very small for their size and the waist is very tight. I can't wear them to work. The materiel is a bit thicker than expected too.
Date published: 2022-07-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ran small, but so far so good! So far I like these, lots of pockets as other reviewers have said-- time will tell how well/if they outlast my less fancy double front carpenter pants from dickies. I got them in black in my usual dickies size 12, the same size I have worn at least a dozen other dickies styles of denim, canvas and stretch denim in over the last decade, but had to return them for a 14 (which is also unfortunately currently their largest size?!) due to the waist band being far too tight. Like, if i had 0% body fat around my waist they'd fit. For reference, I am 5'9" and 195lbs muscular build with some insulative fluff (26-28% body fat assuming my scale is accurate). Note, I wore them before washing and the dye ended up rubbing off on some light colored walls and trim near where I was laying a tile floor--as with all dark dyed pants, I assume this will occur until washed a couple of times. I still have not washed them so can't speak to how they will fit after, but they are long enough, I'd say they fit like a 31" inseam typically does. I may not dry them for a while until they're more broken in to prevent them from being too tight.
Date published: 2022-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Favorite These are my new favorite work pants! They have more of a slim fit than other Dickies pants. They are comfortable and feel really tough, but not overly stiff.
Date published: 2022-06-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Decent Work Pants I bought these as they are half the price of the Dovetail pants I usually wear. I'm a plumber and a lot of my work is done at floor level, so I do a lot of squatting. The utility pockets could be moved closer to the front of the thigh, as my tools tend to get squashed between my thigh and my calf whenever I kneel down, so I typically have to take half my tools out and throw them on the floor if I'm working down low for very long. Because the upper pockets are at an angle, my tape measure falls off if I move too much; additionally they could be an inch or two deeper so they don't empty themselves on the porta-a-john floor (insert puke emoji). Lastly, I wish they came in a longer inseam, as they are a little "high watery" on me. I'm 5'7" and 130ish lbs, bought a size 6. 1) Updated pocket placement 2) Deeper, straighter top pockets 3) Offer longer inseam I probably won't buy these again unless the design gets updated, but they are still a decent work pant.
Date published: 2022-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Excellent work pants. Fit is good. Fabric is strong but flexible. Perfect for my job as a farrier
Date published: 2022-05-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fits Small These pants fit smaller than other Dickies that I have of the same size using the same sizing chart. This makes them less comfortable but still ok. The durability is clearly better than most women's "work pants".
Date published: 2022-05-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pockets!!! They fit very similar to the standard slim fit double knee, low rise waist. But OMG, THE POCKETS!!! I’m still finding pockets. The fabric has very little give
Date published: 2022-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Pants! Finally someone realizes that women need pants that work for them and as hard as they do. Leave it to Dickies to think of everything to make the job easier and to keep it all simple, durable and easy to maintain. And that's because Dickies does what every workwear company should do. They talk to and listen to those that wear them.
Date published: 2022-04-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Some gapping but pretty good These have lots of useful pockets and love the double front. They run big at the waist compared to the hips aka gap at the waist and I would say I have a average proportions. I’m on the shorter side, so the kick plate, while a great feature to add longevity to work pants, actually made them much more difficult to take up. Would be great if there was a short or petite version
Date published: 2022-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Welder Pants Love these pants! Thick fabric, tons of storage. As I started to throw away the tag I noticed the "secret pocket." WHAT? Bonus! The knees are extra thick for protection... the fabric is a tight knit, the pockets are everywhere... what's not to love about these pants? My name brand jeans were getting so many holes from welding. Nothing has gotten through these pants yet!
Date published: 2022-04-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sturdy work jeans These are definitely good sturdy work jeans. Love the pockets. The size 6 fits well in my waist and hips (5'8", 140lbs). However, they don't look/fit quite like the photos... the photos make the pants look narrow/tapered at the ankle. They are not; they are wide at the ankle. Which is good if I am wearing a giant boot, but otherwise, they are a little "flappy".
Date published: 2022-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good for me I bought these probably 8-10 months ago and have now come back for more. I’m 5’11” and 180 lbs, 33” waist and long legs. 14 Regulars are a tad short after having them this long, but I actually prefer that for staying out of the mud and for tucking into boots. They fit me well—just below the waist—and the material has softened enough to be very comfortable. Love all the pockets (especially the deep front hand pockets) and double fronts. Farmer/carpenter in MS, and they were pretty warm in the summer but good the rest of the year. I’m terrible with tearing pants on anything and everything, but these don’t have any tears yet. Good tough material, well made. Well done Dickies. More colors perhaps?
Date published: 2022-03-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Ran large with no smaller option Quality was great and I would have loved to wear these pants. Unfortunately the size 2 ran too large for my waist and there is no smaller option, so I won’t have the opportunity to wear these pants.
Date published: 2022-02-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very tight and awkward pockets I am 5'2" , 120-130lbs , athletic/petite build. These pants sit uncomfortably low on the hips, to the point of wearing a belt tight enough to keep these pants up, hurts. I am not large, however I have strong legs and these pants are so tight around my legs, and the pockets are tight as well. They wrap around the back of the leg too, which makes them difficult to hold various items and a flashlight comfortably. They're also extremely long... Other than that, the only thing I like about them is the fabric. I wish going up a size would help, but it doesn't sadly.
Date published: 2022-01-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Durable Love the material. Feels rugged and made to last. I feel like the inseam is a little short. Since I have long legs I would have loved to purchase these pants in a tall length. Overall great quality.
Date published: 2022-01-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not my favorite I bought these a few weeks ago and was really excited for them! But after wearing them for the past few weeks, I'm kind of disappointed. The waistline is a lower rise, which i don't love, and even though they fit really well (so it's not like I bought the wrong size) I can't comfortably bend or sit in them. I love the amount of pockets but some of them still aren't quite big enough or or they're too tight and I have to struggle to get things in and out.
Date published: 2021-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gonna buy more Awesome, durable and withstands my partners CNG job
Date published: 2021-10-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sizes I’m 5’7 115 pounds I wear a size zero. Tried on the size 2 and they are too big unfortunately. Id love to buy these if they came in a smaller size.
Date published: 2021-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pockets! These are the best women's work pants I have ever worn. The design is almost perfect. The pocket layout is thoughtful and functional. I love the zipper pocket on the right-thigh and the side pocket on the left thigh is perfect for my p-style. If you want these pants to fit you like the model- buy your normal size. If you want them to be more relaxed, size up. I normally wear a size 0. Size 2 is the smallest option in these pants, but they fit me pretty well. A size 0 would definitely look better - more like the fit on the model. The fit on the size 2 is a lot looser. But, the waist band still fits well- the pants aren't falling off like the size 2 in other brands and the loose fit is comfortable to work in. I'm 5'2" with a short torso/long legs and these pants are a couple of inches too long. I do have a couple of suggestions for Dickies: 1) Bring the double-front higher up on the thigh (all the way to the top of the leg). Double-fronts are great for bush-whacking, but when you press through a briar patch in these, your thighs still get torn up. 2) Make a size 0 short. 3) The belt loops could be narrower. I'm not sure why these are so wide, but it makes it hard to clip a carabiner to the loop. 4) An option with a heavier duck fabric would be awesome! 5) Another zipper pocket (maybe the hidden pocket on the back right) would be helpful.
Date published: 2021-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best work pants! The best work pants I own! Highly recommend. Fits to size.
Date published: 2021-09-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from For women shaped like men It’s true, these have many fantastic pockets. I’m 5’7” 150lbs, 30” waste, 40 hips. Average. The size chart indicates that’s a size 10. I was very excited to try them on but the waste gaps, a lot. Less than the carpenters pants (ironically that’s my profession) The waste measures at 33 1/2 inches. Considering trying a size 8 but skeptical
Date published: 2021-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pockets!! I’ve only worn these for one weekend, but got them to manage a festival where I’m doing lots of jobs. Actually having pockets is amazing!! I’m able to carry/hold everything I need for the day plus have pockets to spare. Why women's pants don’t have functional pockets is beyond me. Just washed for the first time so I’ll find out if grease stains it or not.
Date published: 2021-09-02
  • y_2024, m_2, d_27, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_27, tr_36
  • loc_en_US, sid_FD085, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_dickies
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 21.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 6ms
  • reviews, product
  • questions, product
  • BV SEO Enabled: QA Not Found
Back to top