Skip to Content (Press Enter) Skip to Footer (Press Enter)

Log in or Create an Account for Free Shipping on all Orders*

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for work Great for my work. Not a fan of relax fit, but a lot better than the shorts with Lycra in the material
Date published: 2023-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great work shorts Bought some flex waist band shorts for work. Very comfortable.
Date published: 2023-05-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Tough Max = Relax Fit Don't be fooled as I was. Tough Max means relaxed fit. I spent the extra 7 bucks to get shorts that you don't spend all day pulling up. I guess they don't make the carpenter shorts without Lyrica in them. That's disappointing as the shorts are made well, perfect design, but poor material.
Date published: 2023-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So good I doubled my order. This is a reorder. The material available from the online site is thicker and more durable then other brands I have tried. I walk at least 330 days a year in all types of weather and find this selection very comfortable and my cell phone fits in the utility pocket snugly.
Date published: 2023-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flexgiving at thanksgiving Love the flex shorts they have good looks and comfortable thank you
Date published: 2023-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flex Style Work shorts These shorts are Perfect fit with stretchability for all my working situations.
Date published: 2023-01-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Short Workers Unite! Please bring back 9" long carpenters shorts. 90% of real construction workers are 5'6" tall
Date published: 2023-01-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from shorts that dont last we work in the pool industry the the new shorts that this company makes do not last the old shorts where better horrible
Date published: 2022-11-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from SIZE VARIANCES Lack of quality control relative to size variance among products makes purchases "hit or miss." Much improvement needed.
Date published: 2022-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dickies Carpenter Shorts There the best I love the way they fit. Good for going off or working shortts. I bought my shorts from "TW outdoor and hardware of 27979. They have Facebook business page.
Date published: 2022-08-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like them. After a week of wear & a couple of washing the shorts to be well made. Only criticism is they're about an 1" to long & circumference 1"+ to big at the knee. For reference I'm 6'1".
Date published: 2022-08-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not what they used to be Owned many of these shorts over the years but they have changed materials and fit. Thinner material over old heavy duct style I loved, pockets too deep & floppy and shorts could use 2" reduction in length as they hinder your knee caps working and bending. Do that, take $10.00 off the price, you may sell more, because I am not going to buy anymore after buying the last 6 pairs recently...
Date published: 2022-07-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from One size does not fit all. I like the look and make of the shorts but the size selection is pitiful. I'm too large for the 32 waist but too small for the 34 waist. I literally have to cinch my belt really tight to keep the shorts from falling down. In addition, the 11" inseam is a joke (1-size does not fit all). The way the pockets are arranged the shorts cannot be shortened easily. I will not be buying this item again.
Date published: 2022-07-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Shorts aren’t short Way shorts are way too long; they could almost pass for capris. In process of returning them now.
Date published: 2022-06-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The company needs to remove the tag and use the la The company needs to eliminate bothersome cloth tag on inside of shorts and use the last little piece of plastic to connect the paper tags on the outside-eliminate the micro plastic waste
Date published: 2022-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loving my shorts Perfect sizing and great material, wry well made!
Date published: 2022-06-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Durable and useful shorts I purchased these shorts a little over a month ago, and they're serving me well. I wear a 38 waist, but the 38s were too small for me. I returned them for an exchange, and that went pretty smoothly. However, my thighs rub a lot when I walk, and after a month there is notable wear where my thighs rub on the shorts.
Date published: 2022-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice shorts Another great pair or Dickie’s shorts. Well made product.
Date published: 2022-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Shorts! My husband is very happy with the carpenter shorts. Comfortable and durable.
Date published: 2022-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Dickies and my son Loves these shorts! Bought for my son for work he loves them! Delivered quickly Great quality and true to size
Date published: 2022-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Work shorts Well belt products tough will last a long time!!!!
Date published: 2022-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dickies you’ve done it again Very comfortable and heavy duty shorts I wear all them all the time on those hot summer days. When I wear the shorts I feel like I can move without any restrictions
Date published: 2021-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect I'm a handy man and these shorts are perfect. Large phone fits easily on right side pockets and yes I do use the hammer loop. Comfortable and durable.
Date published: 2021-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for anytime... Great shorts for work or casual. Comfortable without being restrictive and exceptionally durable....
Date published: 2021-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All Purpose Shorts Very durable and comfortable and handy for cell phone. Great to work in and also look good enough to wear out.
Date published: 2021-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfort and function The little bit of stretch is greatly appreciated…. Especially in certain areas
Date published: 2021-08-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Snug Do they make 11" Tough Max™ Duck Carpenter Shorts in relaxed fit? They were too snug. Returns are a breeze. Let me know when you have a relaxed fit and I will be first in line to check out.
Date published: 2021-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dickie Shorts Great product. Good value and quality. My new go to shorts.
Date published: 2021-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good fit; looks good; solid construction Good fit; looks good; solid construction; Comfortable sitting or standing or moving around
Date published: 2021-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit Perfect fit I do look forward to purchasing more of these work shorts
Date published: 2021-07-12
  • y_2024, m_2, d_19, h_10
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_128, tr_100
  • loc_en_US, sid_DX802, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_dickies
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 21.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 13ms
  • reviews, product
  • questions, product
  • BV SEO Enabled: QA Not Found
Back to top