Skip to Content (Press Enter) Skip to Footer (Press Enter)

Log in or Create an Account for Free Shipping on all Orders*

Rated 2 out of 5 by from Lighter fabric, nearly same size as reg version Laid the new XL "Relaxed Fit" version L/S Work Shirt directly over my regular XL L/S Work Shirt (both purchased within the past month directly from Dickies & both made in the same place, Honduras). Dimensions exactly the same, seams in exactly the same places. Only discernible difference was just slightly more room in the neck area, a very slight bit more loose from just below the lower chest line to the bottom (giving a slightly more "paunchy" belly area look vs the standard shirt, but just slightly). Pockets were also each about a quarter-inch closer to the center button line (same sized pockets, though). Bending, reaching, pushing hands out front, all had the same amount of resistence / tension as the regular version of the shirt, so from the lower chest (bottom of pecs) up it feels exactly the same in the chest, back and arms. I wear my sleeves rolled up, so I did not notice if the sleeve length was too short (as some have noted in their reviews). I will say that if you roll the sleeves up and have larger forearms that the 2XL I used to wear accomplished this much more comfortably (the XL on me is a tad tight at just below the elbow, where I roll the sleeves up to, but I can work with it). Same 65/35 Poly/Cotton blend as the regular shirts, but the weave is slightly different and it feels somewhat "softer" (pilled up a bit more) but also a bit lighter fabric. Held up to the light, this "updated", "Relaxed Fit" version ("Flex" fabric is written inside the shirt by the neck) allows a bit more light through. My suspicion was confirmed when I weighed them. Old shirt was 13 oz; new "Relaxed Fit" shirt was 11-5/8 oz, a 10% difference. Does it stretch a bit (which I didn't notice at all) because of a different, perhaps thinner weave style, or simply b/c it is made from lighter fabric? Either way, the significant price difference is not worth the minor wider neck width difference, which is all that I noticed being slightly different (besides the lower chest/ stomach width being slightly larger). Is it cooler? Perhaps. Nonetheless, I will be going back to the regular version for future purchases. I suspect the heavier fabric might also last longer...
Date published: 2023-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shirt Great fit, great quality. This shirt is true to size
Date published: 2023-09-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sleeves could be cut bigger. Really like the material and feel of the shirt. Very easy to care for and always look nice[wrinkle free]. But slevees could be cut bigger to fit better around arms and lenght.
Date published: 2023-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Work Shirt. Great Price! Great shirt hard to find in a retail store. Good quality.
Date published: 2022-10-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not as good as the old light blue shirts Warmer that the older light blue shirts. Arms a little tight fitting
Date published: 2022-08-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too small for size The shirt is sized to tight. The arm sleeves and chest is too tight and needs to be larger. Most men that need a 2XL or bigger, have bigger arms and chests that need more room.
Date published: 2022-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Work Shirt Excellent for work. Comfortable and unrestrictive.
Date published: 2022-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shirt The shirt is good quality. It's too small at sleeve diameter and tight at the underarms. Go one size larger and you're good.
Date published: 2022-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flex work shirt Fits very well flexe isare very good comfortable fit It doesn’t feel like it over starched shirt
Date published: 2022-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Good Material and great fit. Love the pocket covers.
Date published: 2022-02-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from As expected- same ol’, same ol’ While the fabric does have some stretch, this shirt suffers from the classic Dickies issue: no matter what size you order, the sleeves are too tight. Feels like they skimp on the fabric.
Date published: 2022-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great everyday shirt These work shirts are great quality, comfortable and are a stand-by for my husband. I can't find them in the store lately, so buying online was simple.
Date published: 2022-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can’t go wrong How can you go wrong with these. Breathable, comfortable and affordable!!!
Date published: 2022-01-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Long sleeve shirt This t shirt is way to thin I wouldn’t buy again ..
Date published: 2021-12-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Long sleeve shirt I purchased this long sleeve shirt for a Christmas gift. I thought it was the heavy duty one. It is not. I’m hoping the recipient still likes it.
Date published: 2021-12-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Mediocre Work Shirt not Dickies quality. Nice shirt but I expected it to be heavier weight to provide more warmth.
Date published: 2021-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great work shirt! These shirts are tough, the fit is excellent and the material breaths. Perfect for in all types of weather.
Date published: 2021-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A shirt made for working and easy movement! I have been purchasing Dickies brand work shirts for my son who works in a farm and home type store. He loves the shirts and especially the relaxed fit twill shirts. The only thing with the long sleeve shirts we just recently purchased, is that we had to go a size larger for a proper fit. He normally wears an XL but needed to go to a 2XL for proper fit. Otherwise, the shirts are wonderful and allow exceptional flex and movement when lifting and stretching.
Date published: 2021-10-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Giving this one away. Misfitting or mislabeled. Ordered and received XL. Sleeves are to short and not by a little bit. 3 to 3.5 inches short. Like medium size sleeves sewed onto XL shirt short.
Date published: 2021-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shirt was true to size husband was pleased Good product shirt fit well husband was very satisfied
Date published: 2021-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shirt A quality shirt with a material that is both functional and looks good. Washes well and needs no iron to look professional.
Date published: 2021-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from dad shirts I bought them for my dad as he works as a mechanic and he loves them they are his go to shirts
Date published: 2021-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great XXT work Shirt the sleeves are the perfet length, the tail is great for covering up my gut
Date published: 2021-05-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from FLEX material shirt Don't like this FLEX material as well as the normal twill fabric. I bought it only because it was the only work shirt that matched the color of the pants I bought. You offer 17 colors of pants but only 7 matching shirt colors. I also do not like the logo patch that never was applied to any of the other shirts I bought in the past. Also, when are you going to realize that there are a lot of people who have shorter legs and longer torsos like me who require 27 or 28 inseams?
Date published: 2021-05-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Falling buttons everywhere I usually buy these shirts at another store and at a much lower price and much better quality. They are currently out of stock online and in my city store. I decided to order them directly from the Dickies page thinking that they would be much better but I got an unpleasant surprise since all the shirts have started to fall off the buttons. I pay almost the double what I normally pay and still received a much lower quality.
Date published: 2021-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shirt tailored for the gods The shirt fits like it was tailored by Gucci himself. It feels lighter than a breeze. The material is stronger than addiction itself. Highly recommend
Date published: 2021-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good outfit for work Good fit and matches Dickies flex pants of same color. Good quality material which should last a while.
Date published: 2021-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flex fit long sleeve shirt These shirts are comfortable and wash & wear well.
Date published: 2021-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SFCMark Fit was very good shipping was great price was also very good. Needed some work clothes for summer and winter. The loose fit in my size was what I wanted and these work great. The fact that they are longer makes tucking the shirt in nice and will stay tucked in was also a must for me.
Date published: 2021-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best shirt ever! Best fitting and most comfortable button up shirt made!
Date published: 2021-04-12
  • y_2024, m_3, d_2, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_227, tr_93
  • loc_en_US, sid_WL675, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_dickies
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 21.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7ms
  • reviews, product
  • questions, product
  • BV SEO Enabled: QA Not Found
Back to top